and south house GOVERNMENT OF MAHARASHTRA MYXAN SA **URBAN DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT** Mantralaya, Mumbai 400 032. Date: 4th February, 2003.

NOTIFICATION

Maharashtra Regional and Act, 1966.

a protected and some the state

Sector Constants and the sector of the

tion and the Albert Standard S Albert Standard Standa Standard Stan

No. TPS 2401/1494/CR-238/02/UD-9:- Whereas, the area specified in the Schedule appended hereto comprised within Town Planning the revenue villages of Nagpur Urban, Nagpur Rural and Hingana Talukas of the Nagpur District, admeasuring about 3733.83 Ha. has been judged to be appropriate for the development of "Multimodel International Hub Airport at Nagpur (MIHAN)";

> Now therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1B) of section 40 of the Maharashtra Regional and Town Planning Act, 1966 (Maharashtra XXXVII of 1966) and of all the powers enabling it in this behalf, the Government of Maharashtra hereby -

- (i) notifies the area specified in Schedule appended hereto as "the Notified Area".
- (ii)

appoints the "Maharashtra Airport Development Company Limited (MADC)" established under the Companies Act, 1956, to be the Special Planning Authority for the said Notified Area, and

declares that any Planning Authority, Special (iii) Planning Authority, New Town Development Authority functioning in the said Notified Area prior to this notification shall cease to function in relation to the Notified Area from the date of this notification.

A copy of the plan showing the boundaries of the proposed Notified Area is kept open for inspection of public at the office of Special Planning Authority (MADC) for the said Notified Area (MIHAN) and at the offices of the following officers namely:-

- 1) Commissioner, Nagpur Division, Nagpur.
- 2) Collector of Nagpur Distrct.
- 3) Deputy Director of Town Planning, Nagpur Division, Nagpur.
- 4) Managing Director, MADC, Mumbai/Nagpur.

The Special Planning Authority (MADC) for the said Notified Area shall have its office at -

C/o. Maharashtra State Road Development Corporation Ltd., Nepeansea Road, Priyadarshani Park, Mumbai 400 036.

SCHEDULE

Sr. No.	District	Taluka	Area comprised in the villages mentioned below.
	Nagpur	Nagpur (Urban)	 (1) Jaitala (pt), (2) Bhamati (pt), (3) Shivangaon (4) Chinchbhuvan (pt) (5)Sonegaon (pt), (6) Khamala (pt) (7) Somalwada (pt) Area = 1952.88 ha.
2	Nagpur	Nagpur (Rural)	 (1) Telhara (2) Kalkuhi (3) Khapari (pt), (4) Dahegaon (pt), (5) Parsodi (pt), (6)Jamtha (pt). Area = 1564.64 Ha.
3	Nagpur	Hingana	(1) Isasani (pt) (2) Sumthana (pt) Area = 216.31 Ha.
Total Area			3733.83 Ha.

Boundaries of the aforesaid area as follows:-

1. To the North:

Passing through the village Bhanti covering Survey Nos. 1-15, 16,17,18, 13 and 9-10-35; along northern compound wall of existing Nagpur Airport passing through Survey Nos. 34, 47/2, 47/3, 49, 50, 102, 101, 100 and 128 in village Bhamti and Survey Nos. 1,6,5,4,3,20/1, 20/2, 21, 30/2, 30/3, 31/1, 38,30, 45, 82,72,74 in village Sonegaon; covering Airforce land (Gajraj Project) pasing through Survey Nos. 64, 67, 53/1, 56, 58/1 in Sonegaon village and Survey Nos. 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 99,100 in village Khamla and Survey Nos. 8,9,10 in village Somalwada, and between existing railway line on North-East side within Nagpur Municipal Corporation area.

2. To the East:

Through the village Parsodi along the railway compound wall outside Nagpur Municipal Corporation Limit, Khapari under Survey Nos. 186,185,184,178/3,188,190,209,129,128,127,126,125,123,122,120,112 145,144,143,141,140,146; Chinchbhuvan under Survey Nos. 135,132, 131,130,157,158,176,182,183,184,185,187-191, 190,189,174,168,167, 166,165,164,161,160,159,158,126,123,75,76,77,78,8,7,5,4,2; land along existing Nagpur Airport boundary passing through Survey Nos. 11,12,13,133,130,128,146,147,148,154 in Somalwada.

3. To the South:

Through the village Sumthana under Survey Nos. 10,23,24,36,35,60,61, 64,65; Telhara under Survey Nos. 29; Dahegaon under Survey Nos. 44, 48,47,62,57,60,56/B,55,89,90,93; Khapari under Survey Nos. 43,38,37, 35,34,33,18A,18B,201,200/1,200/2; Parsodi under Survey Nos. 67,68, 69, 45, 46, 41, 43, 44, 35, 34, 33, 70, 71, 103, 105, 106,108; and Jamtha under Survey Nos. 73,74,67,69,59 beyond Nagpur Municipal Corporation limits.

4. To the West:

Through the village Jaitala under Survey Nos. 51,50,48/1,42-43,44,37, 32,33,26/4,25/2,25/1,87-91/6, 84-85,70,73,185,194,192/1,189-190/1,183, 181/1,204/1,205,170/4,170/3,170/1,160,161,158/2,146/1,146/2,140/3, 140/2,140/1; Shivangaon under Survey Nos. 1,19,20,21 within Nagpur Municipal Corporation area and Isasani under Survey Nos. 18,31,29,28,47,46, 45,52,53,54,55; Telhara under Survey Nos. 49; upto Sumthana under Survey Nos. 10,11,12,13,14 outside Nagpur Municipal Corporation area.

By order and in the name of the Governor of Maharashtra,

Sizzwo

(P.V. Deshmukh) Deputy Secretary to Government.